Dahlia Cinderella Pullip Review

IMG_3073

Maybe it’s because I’m greedy, but I felt compelled to buy a second Pullip because I thought mine was lonely, hehe. So please welcome Dahlia Cinderella!

cinpromo

Promo picture

IMG_3049

IMG_3052
IMG_3053

Alice’s hair is really long and mega curly on one side. Not sure how I would describe it, but it’s kind of charming!

And like most Pullips, the bangs usually doesn’t look exactly like the promotional pictures. Cinderella’s bangs are flat. Dammit, Groove. I don’t know how to style bangs at all! I really wish she came with side swept bangs.

IMG_3055

IMG_3056

IMG_3079

Cinderella has beautiful makeup. You know how most Pullips generally have a thick eyeliner with a cat eye or sparse ink eyelashes? Well, Cinderella is a little different. She has somewhat of a (bottom half) raccoon eye with brown eye shadow all over. She also has several eyelid lines and a cute droopy eye shape (thanks to her downward lashes).
Oh, and I was delighted to discover that she had furry eyebrows, instead of just a curved line.
She looks so sweet!

She also has a strong blush (unlike my Classical Alice) and has a strong pink lipstick with a pretty lip texture.

Her iris is similar to Classical Alice’s, but I like Cinderella’s better.
When her eye closes, she has pink eyeliner. I’m glad the whole eyelid isn’t colored!

IMG_3070

While I like the doll, I dislike her outfit. Not that I find it ugly, but it was just overall very normal-looking. I usually prefer goth-loli clothing, that’s why. This outfit is just Cinderella in her everyday working clothes, I think. And by the way, she has really soft cream-yellow stockings! It’s so mysteriously… soft…

IMG_3065

Interesting detail with the two different colored laces.

IMG_3062

Her apron is pretty!

IMG_3063

IMG_3067

Her sleeves are cute. They are also slightly sheer.

IMG_3069

Unfortunately, the back of her apron is not made very well. Her bow tends to droop in such way, unable to stick itself to the velcro.

And this concludes my review.
Cinderella might look a little bland, her face is very sweet which prevents the doll from looking dull overall. It was also surprising to see that she had bright pink eyeliner! Haha. If you wanted to have a great overall deal, I personally think there are other dolls with cute faces that come with more “special clothes”, like Nella who comes with a staff, suitcase, and black goth-loli clothing.

IMG_3083

IMG_3184

Yup, customized Cinderella!

Wig: Leekeworld Art Pinky 8-9 inch
Eyes: KiraKiraMeansSparkle Spring eye cabochon

IMG_3727

IMG_4232

 

 

Leave a Reply

