[NSFW] 1/6 Watase Nozomi review by Alphamax

nozintro

I don’t purchase a lot of ecchi figures, but when I do, it’s because the girl has a super cute face. Nozomi has one of the most beautiful faces I’ve seen, with a touch of cuteness.

nozillus

When I saw the original illustration, I said to myself, “No way. A cute maid!” I then threw money at the monitor. One thing I was slightly sad about was the fact that her breasts were not covered at all. I usually don’t like naked breasts in my face.

Oh, and by the way. Nozomi is a cast-off figure. So you can remove her head to take off her apron (and I also believe you can remove her legs and garter belt). I did not do it because not only I was lazy (haha), but it was kind of hard to remove her clothing. Plus, I’m experiencing neck pain so I gave up removing her apron.

nozface1

IMG_3952

Small flaw: Wished her strands weren’t defying gravity.

nozthumbnail

Nozomi has such a delicate face. She’s so pretty and cute. If I were to put her expression into words, it kind of looks like she’s getting ready to pose for her lover or master. “How about this pose?” She also looks confident and happy. I like that!

Nozomi’s has dark blue eyes with very fine eye brows. She also has a faint blush which I wished it was a bit stronger. She has a sweet lip color which totally matches her facial expression. Surprisingly, she has a crazy sharp chin (along with a detailed and defined fringe that does not ruin her face). Nozomi has cute ears that has the right proportions and shape. Let’s just say her head is perfect.

nozhair4

nozhair3

nozhair2

nozhair1

Nozomi! Your hair is so fine~ It has so much volume. The sculptor did a fine job at defining her hair and giving her the right amount of volume at the same time, while being able to maintain sharp edges to each strand of hair. And when I mean volume, I mean that her hair is also layered in a subtle way. You can only see the layers more clearly when you look at her from underneath.

Also, hair seams are unnoticeable on Nozomi. I’m impressed. Obviously, you know where they are but they don’t gleam at your eyes screaming for attention because they stand out like a sore thumb.

Nozomi has one of the most perfect hair I’ve ever seen; almost in rivalry of Good Smile Company’s amazing hair sculpts. Maybe Alphamax always have done a good job at sculpting hair? I wouldn’t know. This is my very first Alphamax figure.

Alright, let’s examine her body.

nozbody1

That neckline! Her pose is great. and those stockings and garterbelt! *drools* To my surprise, her stockings are really well made.

Nozomi also has a pearly frilly headband and apron.

nozbody2

She’s blessed. Look at those huge breasts. I’m really glad they gave her nipples.

nozbody3

Nozomi’s crotch looks pretty natural to me.

nozbody4

The folds on her apron looks great. Very realistic.

nozbody5

What I had trouble with: her cast-off feature. Nozomi came packaged with her apron band detached like this and I found it very difficult to piece them back together. What you need to do is to grab a blow dryer, heat the apron up, stretch it, and attach it back together. It was too much work for me at that moment so I never bothered to.

nozbody7

Another close and clear shot of her stockings. Those cute toes!

nozbody8

The carvings on her garterbelt is really beautiful with the right amount of paint to accentuate the sculpt.

Oh, and a glimpse of her back!

nozbody9

If you like butts, Nozomi might not be the girl for you. She has a cute and small ass.
I wish her thighs were a little bigger though.

Also, you can remove the garter belt, underwear, and the rest of her apron by removing her legs.

nozbody10

Another shot and angle of her legs. They’ve got a really nice shape! I gotta say, her legs look very real. As if Nozomi really had ideal shaped human legs.

nozbody11

Fingers look okay to me. I’ve seen some fingers where the fingers look really fat and unrefined. Nozomi’s hands look pretty normal. And I really like her finger nail polish color! Like a cute office lady neutral pink color.

nozbody12Look at those cute knees!

nozbody13

More shots of her body.

Oh, and her base. Pretty sturdy and high quality. No complains. Fits her maid setup.

noznaked

And this is how she’d look like if you completely remove her apron, garter belt, and underwear.

I do have a list of flaws, though.

– She has random black tiny tiny little specs. I’m probably just very unlucky and they quality control slipped, perhaps.
– No cast off instructions: Unless I did not look thoroughly enough, there were no instructions. Most cast off figures (or figures with multiple parts) come with some sort of illustrative sheet. I was suffering from severe head aches for the past week so I didn’t have the patience to examine and play around with her cast off.

Here concludes my review of Nozomi! Did not regret my purchase even though I’m pretty poor right now. She’s worth every penny.

============================

Sculpt finish: 10/10
Sculpt mold: 9.9/10 (Cast-off a bit of a pain to remove)
Paint: 9.9/10 (Random microscopic black specs on her face and chest)
Representation of character: 10/10 (May I say, better than the illustration?)

Explanation of my rating system:

“Sculpt finish” specifically refers to the finish of the figure. Whether it’s perfect, smooth, rough or sandy.

“Sculpt mold” determines whether everything is sculpted to how it’s supposed to look. At its best, hair should have clean lines and pointy edges. Fingers do not look melted and feet do not look horrendous. Arms and legs should have definition and not look like straight piece of wood (unless it’s the style of the art). Also, seam or mold lines should not be apparent as well.

“Paint” is pretty self explanatory. Paint should go wherever they were supposed to be painted on and should not have any spillovers.

“Representation of character” looks at whether the company and/or artist has accurately represented your character. Do the eyes seem off? Is that hair color right? Did they forget something on the outfit?

noz1

noz2

noz3

noz4

noz5

One thought on “[NSFW] 1/6 Watase Nozomi review by Alphamax

Leave a Reply

