Suncatcher Shimmer Eyes Review

IMG_4562

I’ve wanted teddy bear styled eyes as long as I could remember. I could never figure out what they were called until I asked around and finally I found my answer!

Finding teddy eyes for Pullips aren’t easy… The ones for sale on Ebay are almost all sold out so style and colors are very limited. Instead, I opted for Suncatcher Eyes.

The quality is pretty good. They are very shimmery and perfect for what I needed.
Also, I think these are all painted by the site owner, Michelle.
I just wished they were made out of glass!

I do want to point out that I bought the 12mm sized ones and they are a tiny bit small. Just a heads up.

IMG_4448

Gunmetal, Pink, Green, Silver, Blue, Gold, Dark Brown

When I received the eyes, I was bummed out that the plastic rod was too long as they were meant to be buckled and sowed onto stuffed animals.

I don’t have any tools at all so I went to Home Depot, brought my eye piece, and asked around.

119-432.01_s500_p1._Vc3728feb_

Wiss Straight-Cut Aviation Snips 18 GA

The snips worked great! Quick and easy with little effort. Apparently these were meant to cut down metal sheets according to the sales associate.

725261

Nicholson Slim Taper File 6″ 150 mm

You can also buy a file to smooth down the sharp edges. I bought one in case and for future purposes. It’s good to have one in your tool box.

IMG_4547

Tada! Cut and done.

IMG_4542

Green & Blue

IMG_4540

This was meant to show that the shimmer and color in the eyes were still noticeable in darker rooms. Pretty, aren’t they?

IMG_4534

Silver & Pink

IMG_4543

Dark Brown & Gold

IMG_4545

Gunmetal & Silver

Differences between gunmetal and silver is very minor. I personally prefer gunmetal since the shadows appears to be darker around the edges. Silver is more bright and striking.

IMG_4564

IMG_4557

Interested in these teddy bear eyes?

Go ahead to Suncatcher Eyes and look into the Shimmer category.
There are also translucent, opaque, glitter (seasonal), and cat eyes, and others.

6a52033ecac52acb2c77e4f0d0fb1f0b

Image processed by CodeCarvings Piczard ### FREE Community Edition ### on 2014-01-05 17:56:30Z | http://piczard.com | http://codecarvings.com

Image processed by CodeCarvings Piczard ### FREE Community Edition ### on 2014-01-05 17:56:07Z | http://piczard.com | http://codecarvings.com

2 thoughts on “Suncatcher Shimmer Eyes Review

Leave a Reply

